NVIDIA / Individual accelerator
NVIDIA B300
NVIDIA states HGX B300 is shipping. A single generic capacity is withheld because current manufacturer documents describe different configurations.
Manufacturer specification reference
- Architecture
- Blackwell UltraNVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System (external source) · NVIDIA HGX Platform (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Category
- Individual acceleratorNVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System (external source) · NVIDIA HGX Platform (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Accelerator memory
- Not verified for this recordPer accelerator; generic value not normalized across HGX and DGX documentation.NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System (external source) · NVIDIA HGX Platform (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Memory type
- HBM3eNVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System (external source) · NVIDIA HGX Platform (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Memory bandwidth
- Not verified for this recordConfiguration-dependent GPU memory bandwidth; not the eight-GPU aggregate or NVLink bandwidth.NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System (external source) · NVIDIA HGX Platform (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Power
- Not verified for this recordA universal B300 module TDP is not established by the reviewed sources. Do not use a complete DGX server power rating as GPU TDP.NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System (external source) · NVIDIA HGX Platform (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Precision formats
- FP4, FP8, FP6, INT8, FP16, BF16, TF32, FP32, FP64NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source)
- Cooling / integration
- NVIDIA documents system-specific cooling. Verify the exact server and module configuration before comparison.NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System (external source) · NVIDIA HGX Platform (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
Configuration boundaries
- The Blackwell Ultra datasheet's HGX column lists 270 GB per GPU, 7.7 TB/s and up to 1100 W; current DGX B300 documentation lists 288 GB per GPU. These are retained as variant/source differences.
- Null numeric fields mean no universal generic value was verified, not zero.
- A system-specific B300 entry can be added once the intended configuration is selected.
Deployment considerations
- Resolve the exact OEM/module configuration and usable memory before estimating model fit.
- Keep each variant's memory, bandwidth and TDP together; mixing fields from different systems produces an invalid comparison.
Software ecosystem
CUDA. Confirm the exact model, runtime release, server integration and vendor support matrix before evaluating a deployment.
Sources & verification
Reference revision 1 · Reviewed . Manufacturer claims and documentation are attributed; Aguasto has not run the cited products in production.
- NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet ↗
HGX individual Blackwell Ultra GPU: 270 GB HBM3e, 7.7 TB/s, configurable up to 1100 W; Supported precision formats. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- Introduction to NVIDIA DGX B300 System ↗
DGX configuration lists eight B300 GPUs with 288 GB each; System includes B300 Blackwell Ultra GPUs; this is a server specification. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- NVIDIA HGX Platform ↗
HGX B300 shipping now. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- CUDA GPU Compute Capability ↗
CUDA product identification for H100, H200, B200, B300, GB200 and GB300. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.