NVIDIA / Rack-scale system
NVIDIA GB200 NVL72
NVIDIA reports GB200 NVL72 shipments began in 2024. Availability of a specific OEM build remains supplier-specific.
Manufacturer specification reference
- Architecture
- Grace BlackwellNVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Category
- Complete rack-scale referenceNVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Accelerator memory
- 13,400 GBPublished rounded 13.4 TB aggregate GPU HBM converted to decimal GB; CPU memory excluded.NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source)
- Memory type
- HBM3eNVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Memory bandwidth
- 576 TB/sPublished aggregate GPU memory bandwidth across the rack, not bandwidth available to one GPU or NVLink bandwidth.NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source)
- Power
- Not verified for this recordTotal operating rack draw not verified in the reviewed product source. No power estimate is derived from GPU count.NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Precision formats
- NVFP4, FP8, FP6, INT8, FP16, BF16, TF32, FP32, FP64NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source)
- Cooling / integration
- Liquid-cooled rack architecture.NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
Configuration boundaries
- A rounded decimal-TB rack total is preserved; it is not an exact allocatable memory guarantee.
- Manufacturer throughput is a theoretical rack figure and does not predict delivered tokens per second.
Published arithmetic throughput
| Specification | Precision | Published peak | Boundary & source |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVFP4 peak compute | NVFP4 | 720 PFLOPS | Whole rack, manufacturer peak dense specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
| NVFP4 peak compute | NVFP4 | 1,440 PFLOPS | Whole rack, manufacturer peak sparse specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
Deployment considerations
- Treat rack HBM as distributed memory connected through a scale-up fabric, not one locally attached allocation.
- Validate liquid-cooling interfaces, facility heat rejection, electrical redundancy and OEM acceptance tests.
Software ecosystem
CUDA · NVIDIA Mission Control. Confirm the exact model, runtime release, server integration and vendor support matrix before evaluating a deployment.
Sources & verification
Reference revision 1 · Reviewed . Manufacturer claims and documentation are attributed; Aguasto has not run the cited products in production.
- NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 ↗
72 Blackwell GPUs and 36 Grace CPUs; 13.4 TB aggregate HBM3e; 576 TB/s aggregate GPU memory bandwidth; Liquid cooling; Precision table; Mission Control. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer ↗
GB200 NVL72 first shipments in 2024; GB300 NVL72 shipments in 2025. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- CUDA GPU Compute Capability ↗
CUDA product identification for H100, H200, B200, B300, GB200 and GB300. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.