NVIDIA / Rack-scale system
NVIDIA GB300 NVL72
NVIDIA reports GB300 NVL72 shipped in 2025; a specific OEM configuration and delivery date still require confirmation.
Manufacturer specification reference
- Architecture
- Grace Blackwell UltraNVIDIA GB300 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Category
- Complete rack-scale referenceNVIDIA GB300 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Accelerator memory
- 20,000 GBPublished rounded 20 TB aggregate GPU memory converted to decimal GB; excludes CPU LPDDR5X.NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 (external source)
- Memory type
- HBM3eNVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source)
- Memory bandwidth
- 576 TB/sUp to rack aggregate GPU memory bandwidth, not NVLink bandwidth.NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 (external source)
- Power
- Not verified for this recordTotal rack operating draw not verified in the reviewed sources; individual GPU TDP is not rack power.NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
- Precision formats
- FP4, FP8, FP6, INT8, FP16, BF16, TF32, FP32, FP64NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 (external source)
- Cooling / integration
- Fully liquid-cooled rack-scale architecture.NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer (external source) · CUDA GPU Compute Capability (external source)
Configuration boundaries
- GPU memory and CPU memory are separate. Fast memory on the product page includes both.
- Rack totals are manufacturer-published rounded figures; no inferred per-GPU memory value is supplied.
Published arithmetic throughput
| Specification | Precision | Published peak | Boundary & source |
|---|---|---|---|
| FP4 peak compute | FP4 | 1,080 PFLOPS | Whole rack, manufacturer peak dense Tensor Core specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
| FP4 peak compute | FP4 | 1,440 PFLOPS | Whole rack, manufacturer peak sparse Tensor Core specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
Deployment considerations
- Verify CPU/GPU software architecture assumptions and end-to-end serving topology.
- Use measured workload power and OEM site-planning documentation before calculating facility capacity.
Software ecosystem
CUDA · NVIDIA Mission Control · NVIDIA AI Enterprise. Confirm the exact model, runtime release, server integration and vendor support matrix before evaluating a deployment.
Sources & verification
Reference revision 1 · Reviewed . Manufacturer claims and documentation are attributed; Aguasto has not run the cited products in production.
- NVIDIA GB300 NVL72 ↗
72 Blackwell Ultra GPUs and 36 Grace CPUs; 20 TB GPU memory; Up to 576 TB/s aggregate GPU bandwidth; Precision table; Mission Control. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- NVIDIA Blackwell Ultra datasheet ↗
Fully liquid-cooled GB300 rack; HBM3e memory type; AI Enterprise software ecosystem. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- NVIDIA Vera Rubin POD: Seven Chips, Five Rack-Scale Systems, One AI Supercomputer ↗
GB200 NVL72 first shipments in 2024; GB300 NVL72 shipments in 2025. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- CUDA GPU Compute Capability ↗
CUDA product identification for H100, H200, B200, B300, GB200 and GB300. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.