AMD / Individual accelerator
AMD Instinct MI355X
Launched accelerator with manufacturer-reported deployment/benchmark evidence; supplier stock and Aguasto availability are not verified.
Manufacturer specification reference
- Architecture
- CDNA 4AMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source) · AMD Instinct GPUs: MLPerf Inference v5.1 (external source) · AMD Instinct MI355X GPU brochure (external source)
- Category
- Individual acceleratorAMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source) · AMD Instinct GPUs: MLPerf Inference v5.1 (external source) · AMD Instinct MI355X GPU brochure (external source)
- Accelerator memory
- 288 GBPer OAM accelerator; not the eight-GPU baseboard or host memory.AMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source)
- Memory type
- HBM3eAMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source) · AMD Instinct GPUs: MLPerf Inference v5.1 (external source) · AMD Instinct MI355X GPU brochure (external source)
- Memory bandwidth
- 8 TB/sManufacturer peak theoretical GPU memory bandwidth per accelerator.AMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source)
- Power
- 1,400 WManufacturer maximum board-power specification, corroborated by brochure; not measured server draw.AMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source)
- Precision formats
- FP64, FP32, FP16, BF16, INT8, OCP-FP8, MXFP8, MXFP6, MXFP4AMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source)
- Cooling / integration
- Manufacturer lists passive and active cooling; verify the actual liquid-cooled/OEM system design.AMD Instinct MI355X specifications (external source) · AMD Instinct GPUs: MLPerf Inference v5.1 (external source) · AMD Instinct MI355X GPU brochure (external source)
Configuration boundaries
- Published FLOPS are peak theoretical specifications; they are not model serving benchmarks.
- Microscaling formats and OCP FP8 differ from earlier CDNA FP8 implementations; kernel and checkpoint compatibility must be verified.
Published arithmetic throughput
| Specification | Precision | Published peak | Boundary & source |
|---|---|---|---|
| OCP-FP8 peak compute | OCP-FP8 | 5 PFLOPS | Per GPU; manufacturer peak matrix specification without structured-sparsity figureManufacturer source ↗ |
| MXFP4 peak compute | MXFP4 | 10.1 PFLOPS | Per GPU; manufacturer peak microscaling matrix specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
Deployment considerations
- Match ROCm, kernel, framework and model versions against the current support matrix.
- Weight-memory estimates exclude KV cache and serving overhead; reserve runtime headroom.
- Check collectives, scale-up topology and model parallelism on the intended OEM system.
Software ecosystem
ROCm. Confirm the exact model, runtime release, server integration and vendor support matrix before evaluating a deployment.
Sources & verification
Reference revision 1 · Reviewed . Manufacturer claims and documentation are attributed; Aguasto has not run the cited products in production.
- AMD Instinct MI355X specifications ↗
Launch date 2025-06-12; CDNA 4 architecture; 288 GB HBM3e; 8 TB/s memory bandwidth; 1400 W module board-power specification; Precision support; Cooling and ROCm ecosystem. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- AMD Instinct GPUs: MLPerf Inference v5.1 ↗
MI300X, MI325X and MI355X launched products with manufacturer-reported deployments or benchmark submissions. Publication: 2025-09-09. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- AMD Instinct MI355X GPU brochure ↗
Maximum TBP 1400 W. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.