AMD / Individual accelerator
AMD Instinct MI455X
AMD lists a July 2026 launch and published specifications. Reviewed Helios sources still describe partner volume deployments as expected in the second half of 2026; broad shipment availability is not independently established here.
Manufacturer specification reference
- Architecture
- CDNA 5AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source) · AMD Instinct MI400 Series GPUs (external source) · AMD Helios rackscale reference design (external source)
- Category
- Individual acceleratorAMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source) · AMD Instinct MI400 Series GPUs (external source) · AMD Helios rackscale reference design (external source)
- Accelerator memory
- 432 GBPer MI455X GPU, not the four-GPU compute tray or Helios rack.AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source)
- Memory type
- HBM4AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source) · AMD Instinct MI400 Series GPUs (external source) · AMD Helios rackscale reference design (external source)
- Memory bandwidth
- 23.3 TB/sProduct-page peak GPU memory bandwidth per accelerator.AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source)
- Power
- Not verified for this recordNo numeric module TDP/TBP was published in the reviewed MI455X product page or brochure.AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source) · AMD Instinct MI400 Series GPUs (external source) · AMD Helios rackscale reference design (external source)
- Precision formats
- OCP-MXFP4, OCP-MXFP6, OCP-MXFP8, OCP-FP8, FP16, BF16, FP32, FP64, INT8AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source)
- Cooling / integration
- Direct liquid cooling; Enhanced Accelerator Module (EAM).AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs (external source) · AMD Instinct MI400 Series GPUs (external source) · AMD Helios rackscale reference design (external source)
Configuration boundaries
- The dedicated MI455X product specification supplies the headline bandwidth. Helios page contains different bandwidth text; retain source context and seek OEM confirmation.
- No total-power estimate or claim of an operating Aguasto deployment is supplied.
Published arithmetic throughput
| Specification | Precision | Published peak | Boundary & source |
|---|---|---|---|
| OCP-MXFP4 peak compute | OCP-MXFP4 | 40.3 PFLOPS | One GPU; manufacturer peak matrix specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
| OCP-FP8 peak compute | OCP-FP8 | 20.1 PFLOPS | One GPU; manufacturer peak matrix specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
Deployment considerations
- Confirm vendor shipment status and production software support before procurement planning.
- Keep EAM GPU, compute-tray and Helios rack boundaries distinct in power and memory calculations.
Software ecosystem
ROCm · HIP · SGLang. Confirm the exact model, runtime release, server integration and vendor support matrix before evaluating a deployment.
Sources & verification
Reference revision 1 · Reviewed . Manufacturer claims and documentation are attributed; Aguasto has not run the cited products in production.
- AMD Instinct MI455X GPUs ↗
Launch date 2026-07-23; CDNA 5; 432 GB HBM4; 23.3 TB/s GPU memory bandwidth; Direct liquid cooling and EAM; Precision table; ROCm, HIP and listed SGLang support. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- AMD Instinct MI400 Series GPUs ↗
Helios partner volume deployments expected in 2H 2026. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- AMD Helios rackscale reference design ↗
Source inconsistency: compute tray paragraph states 19.6 TB/s while product highlight states 23.3 TB/s. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.