NVIDIA / Rack-scale system
NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72
Manufacturer disclosures describe systems shipping and production racks delivered by September 2026. This establishes a shipping ramp, not universal availability or an Aguasto allocation.
Manufacturer specification reference
- Architecture
- Vera CPU / Rubin GPUNVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin datasheet (external source) · From Training to Production, NVIDIA and CoreWeave Close the Loop on Agentic AI (external source) · Inside NVIDIA Rubin GPU Architecture (external source)
- Category
- Complete rack-scale referenceNVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin datasheet (external source) · From Training to Production, NVIDIA and CoreWeave Close the Loop on Agentic AI (external source) · Inside NVIDIA Rubin GPU Architecture (external source)
- Accelerator memory
- 20,700 GBManufacturer-rounded 20.7 TB aggregate GPU HBM, converted to decimal GB; Vera CPU memory excluded.NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source)
- Memory type
- HBM4NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin datasheet (external source) · From Training to Production, NVIDIA and CoreWeave Close the Loop on Agentic AI (external source) · Inside NVIDIA Rubin GPU Architecture (external source)
- Memory bandwidth
- 1,400 TB/sPublished rack aggregate GPU memory bandwidth; not per-GPU or NVLink bandwidth.NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source)
- Power
- Not verified for this recordNo total measured rack input power verified. Power-shelf nameplate capacity and benchmark power assumptions must not be reported as operating rack draw.NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin datasheet (external source) · From Training to Production, NVIDIA and CoreWeave Close the Loop on Agentic AI (external source) · Inside NVIDIA Rubin GPU Architecture (external source)
- Precision formats
- NVFP4, FP8, FP6, FP16, BF16, TF32, FP32, FP64NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source)
- Cooling / integration
- Liquid-cooled rack; the September-revision datasheet describes a fully liquid-cooled warm-water design.NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 (external source) · NVIDIA Vera Rubin datasheet (external source) · From Training to Production, NVIDIA and CoreWeave Close the Loop on Agentic AI (external source) · Inside NVIDIA Rubin GPU Architecture (external source)
Configuration boundaries
- The verified rack is NVL72. NVL4 and HGX NVL8 are separate configurations and are not treated as the same rack.
- Current rack table lists 19.2 TB/s per GPU; the architecture article states up to 22 TB/s. This record uses the explicitly published rack aggregate, without blending these boundaries.
- Manufacturer sparse inference and dense training FLOPS must remain separate.
Published arithmetic throughput
| Specification | Precision | Published peak | Boundary & source |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVFP4 peak compute | NVFP4 | 3,600 PFLOPS | Whole NVL72 rack; manufacturer sparse inference specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
| NVFP4 peak compute | NVFP4 | 2,520 PFLOPS | Whole NVL72 rack; manufacturer dense training specificationManufacturer source ↗ |
Deployment considerations
- Use current rack-level documents rather than extrapolating from an early Rubin GPU architectural maximum.
- Verify facility supply, coolant quality and temperatures, commissioning criteria and software release support with the OEM.
Software ecosystem
NVIDIA AI Enterprise · NVIDIA NIM · NVIDIA Mission Control. Confirm the exact model, runtime release, server integration and vendor support matrix before evaluating a deployment.
Sources & verification
Reference revision 1 · Reviewed . Manufacturer claims and documentation are attributed; Aguasto has not run the cited products in production.
- NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 ↗
72 Rubin GPUs, 36 Vera CPUs; 20.7 TB HBM4 and 1400 TB/s aggregate GPU bandwidth; Precision and sparse/dense throughput table; Shipping/full-production language. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- NVIDIA Vera Rubin datasheet ↗
Fully liquid-cooled rack; AI Enterprise, NIM and Mission Control software. Publication: date not stated in the reviewed source. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- From Training to Production, NVIDIA and CoreWeave Close the Loop on Agentic AI ↗
First Vera Rubin NVL72 production racks received in September and provider availability announced. Publication: 2026-09-30. Verified: 2026-10-12.
- Inside NVIDIA Rubin GPU Architecture ↗
Architectural maximum per-GPU bandwidth stated as up to 22 TB/s; differs from current rack product table. Publication: 2026-07-21. Verified: 2026-10-12.